Hobart was founded in 1804, when Lt-Governor Collins moved the main southern settlement from Risdon to Sullivan’s Cove. This was an excellent site, with a good port, good fresh water, and the shelter of Mount Wellington. From that date Hobart has been the capital and administrative centre of first southern Tasmania, then from 1812 all Tasmania. This meant parliament and government departments, major educational establishments and the headquarters of churches and many businesses and groups have been established in Hobart. It has been Tasmania’s largest urban centre, with roughly double the population of the next largest, Launceston

Showing 1–20 of 42 results

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes

This site is in development at the moment, Please look around. Any suggestions please make to the contact page. Dismiss

You didn't select any products...

Products have been successfully added to cart...